Nephak's Board

NEPHAK’s Board is made up of 12 voting members: Chair; Vice-Chair; and Treasurer;
and 9 provincial/regional representatives. In addition, there are 4 non-voting members: Secretary; and 3 co-opted members representing special interests (Programmes,Finance/Accounts and Legal/Human Rights). Each of the elected regional
representatives has an alternate Board member.
The Board is responsible for overall governance of the Network, for developing new
policies, and for approval of plans and strategies. The current Board will hold office for
2 years or up to the next National Delegates Conference (NDC)